This Week’s Goals

21 Jan
I can't wait to spend lots of time this week playing with this little guy.

I can’t wait to spend lots of time this week playing with this little guy.

I thought it might be fun to share some of my goals for this week.  This idea was originally taken from moneysavingmom.com.  

This week’s goals:

Family/Marriage/Mothering Goals

1. Sprout bean seeds with Elijah in a paper towel.

2. Plan and enjoy a great at home date night for Brandon.

3. Continue teaching Elijah the story of Creation this week.

Personal Goals

4. Read As Silver Refined: Learning to Embrace Life’s Disappointments. 

5. Exercise at least three times.

6. Finish all Christmas thank-you notes!  (I found a list and realized I forgot to write a few.)

Homemaking Goals

7.  Make homemade Greek Yogurt.

8.   Spend two hours working on getting tax info together.  (I’m estimating it will take at least 5 hours to do this.)

9. Spend two hours cleaning the sewing room from top to bottom.

Business Goals

10. Sew two items for my Etsy shop that I hope to open soon.

11. Print more business cards.

Ministry Goals

12.  Attend a funeral for a friend’s Grandmother who passed away.

13.  Attend our church’s women’s retreat in Amish Country.

What goals do you have for this upcoming week?  

2 Responses to “This Week’s Goals”

  1. melinda January 21, 2013 at 5:56 am #

    drive to California, KY to see my favorite grandboy!!

Leave a comment