A Husband’s Labor of Love

3 Sep

My sweet thoughtful husband the artist.

A couple of weeks ago I was flipping through a Ballard Design catalog and saw a beautiful floral print.  At a price of $200 I knew that print was not going to make its way into our kitchen.  So I did what any other wife would do with a talented husband.  I asked him to paint something for me instead.

Hard at work. Notice the canning jars on the table? I was canning pickles while Brandon painted. Sweet memory.

I am so glad that I did!  Not only did it turn out beautiful but it was so fun to watch Brandon paint.  I loved watching him paint each stroke and the expressions on his face.

The painting is on display in our kitchen.  I could not be prouder of my hubby.  Every time I look at the painting it brings a smile to my face in a way that a $500 painting never could.  What a precious labor of love from my husband.  One I will always cherish!  🙂

The finished painting. The photo really doesn’t give it justice.

3 Responses to “A Husband’s Labor of Love”

  1. laurapete September 3, 2012 at 2:06 am #

    Aww so sweet!

  2. Heather September 3, 2012 at 8:10 pm #

    It looks awesome! Way to go, guys, with being frugal and making your own art. Brandon did a great job. I showed Tyson and he said, “Wow. I’m impressed. I didn’t know Brandon could paint like that.” 🙂

    • emersonfamily September 5, 2012 at 6:46 pm #

      Thanks so much. Yes Brandon is a man of many hidden talents. 🙂

Leave a Reply

