My favorite diaper bag essential: the wet bag

4 Mar

Our favorite wet bag wasn't near as hard to sew as I thought it would be. 🙂

For years I have been scared to death of sewing anything that involved a zipper.  Last week I finally conquered that fear and made a wet bag.  With swim suit season just around the corner and the weather warming up I know we will be using these more and more.  I followed this tutorial which was okay.  (I did use PUL instead of vinyl since that’s what I had on hand.)  I”ll probably make a better tutorial in the future.  (I only had to rip out stitches twice but I did finish it.)  What do you think?  

We always keep a wet bag in our diaper bag to throw in dirty diapers, yucky bibs, or even wet swimsuits.

We went swimming today and it was great to have a wet bag with us.  I can throw in swim suits and towels zip it up and throw it into my swim bag.  No worrying about everything else in my bag getting soaked.  🙂  I also highly recommend having a couple of these if you are a cloth diapering mamma or plan to be.  It is soooooo much nicer and greener than using plastic bags.  I always have one in our diaper bag.  🙂

3 Responses to “My favorite diaper bag essential: the wet bag”

  1. Renee March 4, 2011 at 8:07 pm #

    so cute! i definitely am going to get one of these–i think its beyond my sewing skills though lol!

  2. Andi March 4, 2011 at 8:35 pm #

    That is awesome! I have not sewn much, but that makes me want to be more crafty.

    • emersonfamily March 5, 2011 at 1:39 pm #

      Thanks. You should definitely try your hand at some more crafts. 🙂

Leave a Reply

