A Valentine’s Day to Remember

15 Feb

Eli dressed up and ready to go. Don't' you just LOVE the tie! 😉

Last week Brandon asked if he could take me out for Valentine’s day.  Honestly I wasn’t that excited about going out to eat because I hate waiting an hour or more to eat.  By the time you get seated you are almost too tired to eat.  I agreed and so all day long yesterday I thought we were going out to eat. 

Dressed up and just waiting on daddy to get home.

I thought all along that we were going out to eat.  Yesterday is Monday (the day I usually make bread).  If you’ve been to our house you know that we have these crazy, crazy smoke detectors that go off ALL the time.  After hitting the button on the smoke detectors literally about every two minutes for an hour I was fed up.  I decided to do the self clean on the oven thinking the whole time that we were going out to eat and it could finish up while we were gone. 

Brandon got home and got a funny look on his face when he saw that the oven was on.  I explained that I was cleaning it and it would just take a couple hours but no big deal since we had reservations somewhere.  Then the confession came.  Brandon admitted to having secrectly planned to cook dinner!  🙂 

The cutest Valentine's Day dates ever!

I immediately tried to turn the self clean off but learned that an oven can be pretty stubborn.  We had a great laugh about it!  We are definately the couple where the girl would sell her hair to buy the man a case for his pocket watch while the man would sell his pocket wash to buy a hair brush! 🙂 

I felt like a princess. Look at that spread. 🙂

Eventually after the oven cooled off Brandon got to work making an excellent meal.  🙂  I couldn’t have been more impressed.  I am so blessed to be married to such a great guy! 

Yummy

To top it all off Brandon even washed the dishes while I took a nice hot bath and read a book.  I am so spoiled and thankful for my great husband. 

For Valentine's Day Eli gave his mommy a super good long nap. 🙂

In case you are wondering Brandon received some candy and a framed picture of Eli all dressed up in his Valentine's Day outfit! 🙂

3 Responses to “A Valentine’s Day to Remember”

  1. Renee February 15, 2011 at 2:21 pm #

    aw that is so sweet!

  2. Ann February 15, 2011 at 2:23 pm #

    such a nice day!! Love the pics of Eli in the tie! Looks like such a little man!!

  3. kelly February 15, 2011 at 5:24 pm #

    very sweet. And Mr. Eli looked adorable

Leave a Reply

