Handstitched Felt Love Banner

12 Feb
The Love Banner

A couple of weeks  ago I saw this fun tutorial on making a Valentine’s Day banner.  I had decided last weekend that I was done making Valentine’s Day Decor after making a mantle banner and wreath. 🙂   Then the other day I happened upon it again and at Brandon’s encouragement I decided to make it.  What do you think?  My favorite part is the love birds.  😉  Unlike most of my projects this one did NOT require a sewing machine at all.  It is 100% hand stitched and was quite fun.  The tutorial for this is also quite good.  You can print off a pattern to use to cut out the pieces.  (This was great for me because I am quite the pattern gal.)  It even explains how to do the different stitches if you are new to embroidery.  Let me know if you decide to make one too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

