A Daddy/Daughters Trip to Florida (+ Eli)

10 Dec

My sisters and Dad at the beach.

This past week I was blessed to be able to take a trip with my two sisters, Dad, and Elijah to spend a relaxing week in Florida.  It was wonderful!  A much-needed break after a long semester (we left the morning after my finals.)  🙂  Hope you enjoy some pictures only wish we had taken more!

Eli on his first plane ride. He was pretty good I think he's going to take after his mom! We found an empty Mentos Gum container to be one of his favorite toys on the plane.

Eli at the beach

Sadly Eli hated the sand and was pretty scared of the ocean.

Eli enjoying the waves with his Papaw from the beach.

My sister Katelyn enjoying the waves.

Almost bliss.

Sisters' Footprints

I think he's a little young what do you think?

We even managed to find a library on our vacation. 🙂

My baby sister Bekah turned 10 while we were in Vero Beach. This is the cake Katelyn and I made for her. My Dad surprised her by taking her to DisneyWorld the next day!

As you can see we had a great time.  I feel so blessed to have been able to spend some great time with my Dad and sisters.  It isn’t often that I get to see them so much.  We are settling back in to a routine at home and looking forward to Saturday when Elijah will turn 1! 🙂

Leave a Reply

